Click on ‘add to cart’ below to enrol

Join Jonathon Chapman who’s approach is…

My approach is dependent on the module being discussed. Financial reporting’s most important and complex modules are deferred tax and business combinations. I rewrote the text book on deferred tax over 20 years ago because I think my approach is easier to understand and makes more sense. As for business combinations, I focus on teaching consolidation principles which allows students to understand the why and not just the how. Whichever module I’m teaching though, I always show students how to apply their knowledge by working through MCQ questions which is also helpful for teaching exam technique. I also encourage students to keep a Never Knew Journal, a useful revision resource to remind students of the key pieces of information they learned along the way.

Weekday Classes, Dates & Times*

(Sydney time for all tutorials)

Online Tutorial 7:00pm-9:00pm

  • Tuesday 25th January 2022
  • Tuesday 1st February 2022
  • Tuesday 8th February 2022
  • Tuesday 15th February 2022
  • Tuesday 22nd February 2022
  • Tuesday 1st March 2022
  • Tuesday 8th March 2022
  • Tuesday 15th March 2022

Online Tutorial 7:00pm-9:30pm

  • Tuesday 22nd March 2022
  • Tuesday 29th March 2022

Online café 7:00pm – 8:30pm

  • Sunday 20th March 2022
  • Sunday 27th March 2022
  • Sunday 3rd April 2022

*Schedule may be subject to change

Tutor

Jonathan Chapman – BCom, PgDipAcc, CA(SA), CA, GAICD

Jonathan ChapmanJonathan’s professional career of over 20 years includes senior financial and commercial management roles in a broad range of industries including retail energy, telecommunications, healthcare, health insurance, media, investment banking, education and audit in commercial, government and not for profit organisations.

Jonathan is the former Chief Financial Officer of a NSW government agency and for the last 3 years has presented at several CPA Congresses around Australia.

 

Click on ‘add to cart’ below to enrol

Join Sam Hanna who’s approach is…

My approach is to provide step by step summary of the main concepts of CPA study guide.  I simplify hard concepts by providing a thorough and in depth explanation of those concepts.  I provide power point slides that help my students visualise and understand the objectives of each module.  I engage my students during class by asking them questions to test their understanding of what is covered in class.   Also, I encourage my students to ask questions during and after class and I make sure to get back to them on time with answers to all of their questions.  My aim is to support my students and to have them well prepared for the exam.

Weekend Classes, Dates & Times

Online Tutorial 3.30pm-5.30pm

  • Saturday 29th January 2022
  • Saturday 5th February 2022
  • Saturday 12th February 2022
  • Saturday 19th February 2022
  • Saturday 26th February 2022
  • Saturday 5th March 2022
  • Saturday 12th March 2022
  • Saturday 19th March 2022

Online Tutorial 3.30pm-6.00pm

  • Saturday 26th March 2022
  • Saturday 2nd April 2022

Online café 7:00pm – 8:30pm

  • Sunday 20th March 2022
  • Sunday 27th March 2022
  • Sunday 3rd April 2022

*Schedule may be subject to change

Tutor

Sam Hanna – AA, CMA, BA, FCPA, Dip Acc, Dip Bus, Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

Sam’s professional experience includes more than 20 years of experience in Financial, Management and Transactional Accounting; various roles (from Divisional Accountant to Financial Reporting Manager). Sam has had exposure across a range of organisations from small to multinationals both in Australia and overseas. His extensive experience covers a range of responsibilities including financial reporting and analysis, budgeting, forecasting, general accounting, executive leadership, strategic financial planning, project management, resource management, tax, fixed assets and inventory control, audit management & legislative compliance, policy design and implementation and team building and management.